7 chakras in body.

Achieving Balance: Yoga and Chakras

Ancient yogis understood that everything is made of energy. The energy centers in our body create the model for our subtle body. Each chakra is located on the spine (starting at the base then moving upward towards the crown of head). There are a total of seven chakras, they are: Root chakra (mooladhara), Sacrum (Swadhishtana), Solar Plexus (Manipur), Heart (Anahata), Throat (Vishuddha), Third eye (Ajna) and Crown Chakra (Sahasrara). Each chakra radiates a specific color …

Achieving Balance: Yoga and Chakras Read More »

Yoga Benefits – Relax Your Body And Mind

How Yoga Benefits your Mental Health Relax with Yoga Learn Yoga to help relax Many problems are improved or treated by taking up the practice of yoga. Some of these are panic disorders, generalized anxiety, stress, and depression. Using controlled breathing, meditation and stretches, an effective therapy is achieved. The body and mind both benefit. As a consequence, people with several conditions can benefit as they learn yoga and relax. Yoga highlights Dirga Pranayama, the …

Yoga Benefits – Relax Your Body And Mind Read More »

types of yoga style

Types of Yoga – a guide to most popular yoga styles

Diffrent Types of Yoga Styles in India There are so many different types of yoga styles available today, that it becomes very confusing to understand which is which! That’s what this guide is for: to help you figure out the difference between the primary types of yoga that are most often discussed.Whether you are a beginner looking to find out what school of yoga to start with, or an advanced yogi wanting to refine your …

Types of Yoga – a guide to most popular yoga styles Read More »

hatha yogi india

Why choose Hatha Yoga Teacher Training

Hatha Yoga is an ancient and original style of yogic practices. The Hatha Yoga is a very important science. In ancient times the yogis used to practice this yoga to raise the level of their awareness and to raise their lower mind to higher dimensions. In Yoga Upanishad the meaning of Hatha Yoga is to bring the balance between mental and physical bodies. The word “Hatha” originates from two Sanskrit words “Ham” and “Tham” (Sun …

Why choose Hatha Yoga Teacher Training Read More »

practicing meditation in rishikesh

Internal aspects of yoga

Patanjali’s system of yoga is also known as Ashtanga Yoga, or yoga of 8 limbs or aspects. First 5 limbs are described as external or related to practices concerning with body and mental attitudes, and last three are concerned about exploring deeper layers of consciousness. Here short description of external steps is being given, then we will talk about Internal steps in details. 8 Steps (limbs) of Patanjali’s Ashtanga Yoga 1. Yama Ahimsa (non violence), …

Internal aspects of yoga Read More »